• Award Ceremony

    The National Student Taekwon-Do Awards are dedicated to celebrating and promoting the achievements of University and College clubs across the UK and Ireland. The annual ceremony brings together the Student Taekwon-Do community to share and highlight Individual and group success across the sector.


    The NSTA’s take place on the final night of the British University Taekwon-Do League Conference and feature multiple categories covering both individual and group recognition. Nominations for awards can be made by individual students, clubs, sport departments, student unions, staff, coaches, instructors and committee members. Nominations are then reviewed by the Awards Committee and shortlisted, with winners being announced on the night. Look forward to celebrating with your peers and recognising the achievements and contributions made to the continuation and development of student Taekwon-Do.


    2021 NSTA Award Ceremony


    The first annual National Student Taekwon-Do Awards will take place the evening of Saturday 27th November 2021 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, University of Manchester. Nomination will open on 27th September and all tickets info can be found via the Conference page. Nominations are inclusive of all ITF and WT individuals and clubs.

  • 2021 Student Awards

    University & College*

    • Club of the Year
    • Most Improved Club
    • Event of the Year (Online)
    • Committee Member of the Year
    • Newcomer of the Year
    • Individual Wellbeing Champion
    • Team Wellbeing Champions
    • Charitable Contribution
    • National Squad Athlete of the Year
    *Criteria for each award detailed on form

    2021 External Awards

    Staff & Community*
    • Instructor of the Year**
    • RM Lifetime Achievement
    • Hall of Fame Class Inductees
    *Criteria for each award detailed on form
    **Student Instructors/Coaches Eligible
  • Nominations Open 27th September 2021

  • Awards Committee

    Meet the panel

    El Afzal

    Head of Volunteering

    Niraj Wadher

    Head of International

    Alexandra Hume

    Head of Marketing

    Darshan Landa

    Officials Consultant


    Student Member


    Student Member

  • Partners


    Hall of Fame

    White Wolfe

    All Posts